Month: December 2013

  • If you are looking for a wedding videographer...

    5K9A1915

    Before i get really carried away i want to say what a privilege it is for me to be able to work with other talented artists.

    I really do look at people who create photos and videos and albums and canvases and online media, as great artists.

    I know how to do what i do. It took a few years to be able to be comfortable enough to charge people to take their photos,

    and now it is my job. My career. However you want to put it.

    Being a videographer- is different.  My computer is telling me that "videographer" is not  a word.

    I cannot find the correct word so i'm gonna have to keep using this one :)

    It looks much harder. More complicated. Trickier. Etc Etc.

    I also think it looks like a blast. I have not had time to play around with it. EVER.

    Never had a video camera. Not even a little one.

    So i really have no idea what goes into it.

    BUT  - these folks do. And they are REALLY good at it.

    A small disclaimer here is that we did not have anyone videoing our wedding.

    It was just something we preferred. If we would have chosen to have one- it would have been this couple right here.

    You can check out their work online at Reflectionography.com

    or check out my facebook page for links to their work. Really good stuff!

    So when they asked me to do a last minute shoot for their tiny family, i said yes.

    It was freezing and we worked fast and the baby was the BEST sport ever ;)

    (all props and locations picked by her mommy)

    5K9A1601

    Love the suitcase. P.B.H. I wonder where this case has all traveled to?

    This little baby is going to be a gift for her (but she is little enough that we could use it on photos and she didn't know it)

    Untitled-1

    5K9A1715

    Untitled-2

    5K9A1729

    Untitled-3

    5K9A1761

    Untitled-4

    5K9A1814

    Madeline loves her baby doll, horses, and dancing to George Strait!

    She was just the easiest little thing to photograph. A very happy beautiful little girl.

    Untitled-6

    5K9A1872

    Untitled-5

    Love her grin here!!

    5K9A2119

    Untitled-9

    5K9A2226

    Untitled-8

    5K9A2245

    Untitled-10

    If you are ever on this end of the lens you can rest assured your wedding video will have outstanding quality.

    Jeff & Larissa- It was so fun to see you again.

    I look forward to seeing you this next year at a few weddings and you can bet that everyone knows Reflectionography is the vendor to choose for their wedding video!

    It was my honor to photograph your family photos :)

    Diane for Di Images

  • US-and our dog, Pudg.

    5K9A5650

    Our Engagement photos.

    A fond memory. At the time, not so fond. I was nervous. Anxious. I can count on my one hand the amount

    of times i was being photographed. Let's see, Senior pictures, Being in friends bridal parties, Family photos, etc etc etc

    BUT this is completely different and we had never done it before so i didn't know- and i was nervous.

    I had no reason to be: MY boy is calm at times like this and he centers me.

    And we had so much fun, and the dog behaved really well, and my girls, Angie and Valerie-

    They did an excellent job- they hid their nerves well (photographers generally are not thrilled about shooting other photographers ;)

    and we both LOVe how the photos turned out.

    Untitled-1

    5K9A5783

    Untitled-4

    5K9A5678

    Untitled-3

    5K9A5732

    5K9A5934

    5K9A5712

    Untitled-2

    5K9A5663

    And today, i'm sitting here in the office, I haven't been in here for about a week.

    What with all the moving and planning and getting this ready and that ready -

    it is SO exciting! And EVERYONE has been so helpful.

    What would i do without my darling sister Rosa Miller Wagler and her bouncing baby boy?

    I do not know. I simply say what i need and she does it and then comes back asking what's next.

    It reminds me of when she was little and we would sing song after song after song-

    (We are 10 years apart in age)

    and she would just want to keep going - so after each song she would say "what else"

    in her little 2 year old voice- and we would sing the next song.

    Also, My coordinator, and life support, (who also centers me ) Mary June, is exactly the same way-

    I could plan 20 weddings with just these two girls.

    But then i'm not mentioning our mothers and fathers and families and friends who have done this and that and the other thing....

    the support is overwhelming.

    And the wedding day hasn't actually happened yet :)

    I'm reflecting- and completely happy- and satisfied.

    There is no way i could ever express adequately how much i love this man

    or how much grace God has extended towards me

    or how loved i feel

    We are looking forward to Sunday, December 15th (uh, 2 more sleeps)

    and, yes,  i will be nervous

    but in a good way.

    Knowing that i am loved and cared for, and that all i have to do is relax and smile :)

    and have a great time.

    Here we are, in our favorite photo, and we are so happy, and it's summer, and the sun is shining.

    In a few days we will be married and our lives will go from there into who knows what.

    SO - Thank you Thank you Thank you

    To you: our clients

    for your business this past year: the weddings, the babies, seniors, and families-

    I have been thanking you for your patience

    because it was taking me longer than usual to get photos back to you and my

    head has been in too many places at once :) and i was forgetting things....

    I love bumping into you here and there and saying hello-

    Because of all the great people we have met this past year

    we are looking forward to everyone we will meet this next year :)

    It is always greater than we can anticipate.

    And life is just like that sometimes!

    From us to you :

    God bless you everyone.

    IMG_0070

  • Randy & Mary Ellen : Wedding

     

     

    October 19, 2013

    "I have found the one whom my soul loves." - Song of Solomon 3:4

    IMG_3728

    I am so excited to show you this wedding! Our last wedding of the year (but for my own-have i said that before?? =) ) but certainly, not our least favorite.

    Mary Ellen was a stunning bride. She is the kind of person that you want to hug every time you see her. She is so warm and sweet spirited and has the perfect kind of laughter that seems to just flow from her.

    Randy is, well, hilarious and also shares that warm spirit- He gave our team the highest compliment in saying we are fast. We aim to be speedy especially when time is tight.  Together they make this dynamic couple, but it's like this little secret they

    have about how great they are together. A really special kind of couple.

    He plays guitar- base, i think =) and adores his wife and she will stand by his side forever. Their relationship is certain and secure.  Enough about them, right?

    Let's see the pictures already!!

    Untitled-1

    Untitled-2

    Untitled-3

    Untitled-4

    IMG_8741

    Love this ring shot- (not mine) =)

    Untitled-5

    5K9A3306

    Untitled-7

    IMG_3887

    Untitled-6

    IMG_3911

    Most lovely details.

    The Guys and the Girls both were getting ready at The Evangelical United Methodist Church in New Holland.

    When both parties get ready at the same place it so fun to be able to go back and forth between them snapping pictures as their getting ready progresses.

    Easy and fun are two words that describe this bunch of guys perfectly. Also, three of his boys were his siblings, which added to the fun factor a bit!! =)

    The girls took a little more time than we had planned for so we took the boys outside at the church and shot away.=)  Loved how this bit turned out!

    5K9A3185

    Untitled-3

    IMG_3928

    Untitled-1

    5K9A3231

    5K9A3255

    Untitled-2

    When i asked Mary Ellen if she would email me a story about how they met and fell in love to include with the blog i was

    super pleased to see that Randy submitted his side of the story as well =) YES!! This is his story:

     The first time I saw Mary Ellen, she was at church. She was about 75ft from me talking  with my friend Trish . My exact thoughts were who is this hot babe? I need to go meet her, and that's what I did! We made small talk at church for a month or so, in the meantime I was trying to figure out if she was into me or not. Little did I know I was her knight in shining armor riding in on my white horse backwards, her rockstar guitar player ... You get the idea. So I wanted to get to know her outside of church but every time I talked to her I couldn't think of a way I could do it without making it awkward by just asking her out on a date. Before I knew what happened she invited me on a mission trip to New York for the weekend. I instantly out of desperation hopped on the opportunity, but of course was playing it cool on the out side by saying that I wasn't sure if I had plans that weekend or if I was free to go that I had to go home and check my cal and I would text her if I could go or not. This of course was my disguise to get her phone number haha. I of course went, and had an amazing weekend of getting to know her and oh yeah we did some mission stuff too:) it wasn't long after that weekend that I ask her out and the rest is history...

    (see, i told you he's hilarious)

    5K9A3059

    Untitled-1

    Untitled-2

    Handsome.

    And then it was time to set up the first look.

    We opted to do it right there at the church so that Randy and Mary Ellen could ride in the truck together for the rest of their day. Great Idea!

    Untitled-2

    5K9A3360

    So precious.

    Mary Ellen found a property she loved and knocked on their door to ask if we could take photos there. The said yes and it was the perfect spot!

    5K9A3744

    Untitled-4

    I love this shoe shot- (not mine-again- but one of the very talented assistants =)

    Same story with bride shot below on the left.

    Mary Ellen has an easy beauty about her. Like she isn't even trying to be knock dead gorgeous. Soooo Pretty. =)

    Untitled-3

    Untitled-2

    5K9A3661

    Untitled-1

    And this is what she has to say about how she met Randy:

     I knew from the moment I met Randy that there was something special about him. I loved how he always sought me out in the crowd at church (it was usually in line for coffee) and we would talk about how our week was, and just make small talk. It didn't take long to realize though that I wanted to get to know Randy better, and spend more time with him outside of church. Well, the perfect opportunity came a few months after we met:) I invited Randy to come along on a week-end mission trip to New York. We had the opportunity to work together in a group as well as spend time together and talk about the possibility of being together sometime in the future. So, we hung out as friends for a few more weeks, and didn't take long for both of us to know that we wanted to be together. This was the beginning of our journey :)

    5K9A3464

    And here they are - the beautiful Bride and Groom!

    5K9A3520

    Untitled-2

    5K9A3494

    Untitled-3

    5K9A3469

    5K9A3570

    Untitled-4

    5K9A3631

    5K9A3601

    Untitled-5

    IMG_8877

    So Stinkin' Cute!

    5K9A3817

    5K9A4082

    5K9A3873

    5K9A3838

    5K9A3927

    Untitled-2

    5K9A3945

    Untitled-1

    Some of the prettiest girls in town =) What a great bunch of friends this bride has!

    5K9A3898

    IMG_9037

    IMG_4249

    5K9A4117

    Untitled-2

    IMG_4305

    Untitled-3

    5K9A4146

    Untitled-1

    IMG_9168

    Untitled-4

    5K9A4185

    IMG_9246

    Mr & Mrs!!!

    5K9A4292

    Untitled-1

    The reception was held at the The Olde Summer House in East Earl.

    The perfect barn for this couple- where they served REAL homemade pecan pie for desert. That is hard to beat. =)

    It was really cool- check it out! Better than pinterest =)

    Untitled-2

    Untitled-8

    5K9A4311

    Untitled-4

    Untitled-7

    Untitled-12

    5K9A4396

    Untitled-3

    Untitled-6

    Untitled-11

    5K9A4329

    Untitled-10

    Untitled-9

    Untitled-5

    5K9A4463

    Untitled-13

    5K9A4448

    5K9A4498

    Untitled-14

    Untitled-15

    We are so grateful to our Heavenly Father who has allowed us the privilege of doing life together. Thank you to all those who helped make this day possible.. (you know who you are):):) And thanks to all our friends and family who joined us in celebrating our special day!

    5K9A4483

    Randy & Mary Ellen: We were so honored to be a part of your beautiful day!

    Thank you.

    To my faithful and talented assistants: Judy and Angie =)

    I love it when you guys are on my team!

    To the rest of the world- Thank you for stopping by.

    We love what we do and we can't wait to show you our next stop.

    With so much beauty this world has to offer - This is just a tiny tiny drop.

    - Diane for Di Images

    (my wedding is next. as in next Sunday. as in our next job.)

    eeeeeeee!