March 27, 2014

  • Favorite People.

    This child is the greatest kid around. I never knew I could love my sister's baby with such complete love. I want to smush him in hugs

    every time i see him. He's the perfect blend of his mommy and daddy. I think he has daddie's smarts and mommie's eyes but it may be too

    soon to tell for sure. He is my favorite kid to watch, to love on, and to photograph.  These photos are from last fall when he was 1.

    5K9A5389

    We started out taking some photos down by the river which is right behind their house.

    You should see this place. Every boy would love to live there. It is built on the side of a hill and has steps on the outside

    from the road above to the river beneath. It has a sprawling deck (as they say) with a screened in area perfect for a bar-b-q and

    hammock time. The view from their living room window makes you feel like you are anywhere but in Lancaster County.

    Canoeing, swinging from the tire swing, and watching people float down the river are my favorite activities.

    (minus the tire swing part)  =)

    Talking about it makes me even more excited for summer to roll around.

    Untitled-1

    5K9A5353

    Untitled-2

    5K9A5404

    Untitled-3

    5K9A5418

    Untitled-4

    Desmond's expressions change drastically from moment to moment.

    He can be serious as pie and suddenly go streaking off with a huge grin on his face.

    These photos are taken at The Overlook Community Park - one of their favorite spots.

    I love the image of him below. He just wanted to run everywhere so i ran with him and snapped away!

    Check out his little curls on top of his head =)

    5K9A5428

    5K9A5491

    Untitled-6

    5K9A5446

    Untitled-7

    5K9A5479

    Untitled-8

    Desmond, You are such a precious kid. I can't wait to see where life takes you. Thank you for making me laugh all the time.

    - Aunt Diane

    5K9A5557

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *